YANK!, SCOTTSBORO Finalists For SDCF Callaway Award, Ceremony Held 11/15

SDCF's Joe A. Callaway Award was first presented in 1989. Previous winners include Gabriel Barre, Martha Clarke, Graciela Daniele, Scott Elliott, Frank Galati, Christopher Gattelli, Doug Hughes, Garry Hynes, Devenand Janki, Moisés Kaufman, Joe Mantello, Trevor Nunn, Jack O'Brien, Harold Prince, Bartlett Sher, Susan Stroman, Daniel SullivanJulie Taymor, and George C. Wolfe.

Founded in 1965 by Members of Stage Directors and Choreographers Society (SDC), The Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation (SDCF) is the nation's premier organization that exists to foster, train, support and promote the craft of theatre Directors and Choreographers. SDCF aims to provide opportunities to practice the crafts of direction and choreography; promote emerging talent; grant access to career paths for emerging artists and young professionals; gather and disseminate craft and career information; provide forums for exchange of knowledge; and increase the awareness of the value of Directors' and Choreographers' work.

For additional information, visit SDC online at SDCweb.org.

« Page 1

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts