Tickets Go On Sale Tuesday 10am for Billy Crystal Extension

‚Äč
Billy Crystal's smash one-man show, 700 Sundays, will be extending for an additional 15 performances. Tickets will go on sale Tuesday, May 17th at 10 AM for the remaining shows at the Broadhurst Theatre; the show is now scheduled to close on Sunday, June 12th.

The producers of Lennon, the next show scheduled for the Broadhurst, agreed to push back their preview date to Thursday, July 7th in order to accomodate the additional performances; Lennon's official opening is now set for Thursday, August 4th.

According to its press release, "700 Sundays broke the box office record at the Broadhurst Theatre for the week ending December 12, 2004 and went on to break its own record for six consecutive weeks thereafter. With a cumulative gross of over $24 million, 700 Sundays set a new record for the highest weekly grossing non-musical in Broadway history and has been one of the top ten grossing shows every single week of its run, despite playing an average of seven performances per week.

Performed and written by Mr. Crystal with additional content by Alan Zweibel, 700 Sundays is directed by Des McAnuff. Produced by Janice Crystal, Larry Magid and Face Productions, 700 Sundays will have played 21 preview and 164 regular performances from its first performance on Friday, November 12, 2004 and official press opening on Sunday, December 5, 2004."

700 Sundays received a 2005 Tony Award nomination for Special Theatrical Experience, as well as a Drama Desk Award nomination for Outstanding Solo Performance and a Drama League Distinguished Performance Award nomination. Crystal received the 2005 Outer Critics Circle Award for Outstanding Solo Performance.

"I'm thrilled with the generosity of the audiences that come to the show every night," Crystal said. "I'm grateful that it's possible to play these additional performances. It's been hard to say goodbye."

Ticket prices for the remaning performances range from $76.25 to $101.25, with premium seats also available. Tickets can be puchased through Telecharge.com at 212-239-6200 or at the Broadhurst Theatre (235 W. 44th St.) box office.

The schedule for the additional performances is as follows: Wed, May 25 at 8 PM, Thurs, May 26 at 8 PM, Fri, May 27 at 8 PM, Sat, May 28 at 2PM and 8 PM, Tues, May 31 at 8 PM, Wed, June 1 at 2 PM and 8 PM, Thurs, June 2 at 8 PM, Tues, June 7 at 8 PM, Wed, June 8 at 8 PM, Thurs, June 9 at 8 PM, Fri, June 10 at 8 PM, Sat, June 11 at 8 PM, and Sun, June 12 at 5 PM.

Related Articles



Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 
Advertisement