The Dramatists Guild of America Reschedules Annual Awards Ceremony to Tuesday, February 26

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented by the Dramatists Guild Council in recognition of lifetime achievement in theatrical writing. Previous recipients include Paula Vogel, Terrence McNally, Sheldon Harnick & Jerry Bock, Lanford Wilson, Joseph Stein, Horton Foote, August Wilson, Stephen Sondheim, Edward Albee and Arthur Miller.

The Dramatists Guild's Fellows Program, created by the Guild and its Council, was established to nurture the next generation of American dramatists. The program brings together both playwrights and musical theater writers to discuss their work and common interests.

The evening will begin with cocktails and hors d'oeuvres at 7pm. Tickets for the event are $100. For more information or to order tickets, contact Tari Stratton at the Dramatists Guild of America at (212) 398-9366, x20, or

« Page 1

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts