NEW YORK CITY Articles
Click for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY...

Spike Hill Presents Kinky Spigot & The Welders

‚Äč
Spike Hill Presents Kinky Spigot & The Welders

Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret!

Spike Hill Calendar March 7 - April 23

Monday, March 7th-JAZZ NIGHT
8:00 PM-Matt Albeck Group http://www.myspace.com/matthewalbeck
9:00 PM-Aaron Irwin Trio
10:00 PM-Lamy Istrefi Trio http://www.myspace.com/istrefi--CANCELLED
11:00 PM-Origin Blue http://www.myspace.com/originblue3 --CANCELLED
NEW 11:00 PM-Dave's Armory

Tuesday, March 8th
8:00 PM-Beard & Mustache
9:00 PM-Election Night http://www.myspace.com/electionnight

Wednesday, March 9th
9:00 PM-Aaron Lee and the Love Vigilantes http://www.myspace.com/aaronleeandthelove
10:00 PM-The Scamps http://www.myspace.com/thescampsmyspace
11:00 PM-Taurus

Thursday, March 10th
8:00 PM-Mama Bear http://www.myspace.com/ohmamabear
9:00 PM-El Diablo Robotico http://www.myspace.com/eldiabloroboticoband
10:00 PM-Hobson's Choice http://www.myspace.com/hobsonschoicetoronto
11:00 PM-Damon Daunno http://www.myspace.com/damondaunno

Friday, March 11th
8:00 PM-Moses & The Electric Company http://www.myspace.com/802moses
9:00 PM-Hannibal Montana http://www.myspace.com/hannibalmontanamusic
10:00 PM-Bona To Vada http://www.myspace.com/bonatovada
11:00 PM-Around the World and Back http://www.myspace.com/aroundtheworldandback

Saturday, March 12th-- $6 Cover
9:00 PM-The Chase Experiment http://www.myspace.com/thechaseexperiment
10:00 PM-Holiday Holiday http://www.myspace.com/holidayholidaymusic
11:00 AM-Kinky Spigot http://www.gigmasters.com/Soul-Band/Kinky-Spigot/

Sunday, March 13th
6:00 PM-Nathan Xander http://www.myspace.com/nathanxander
7:00 PM-Jack & The Divied
8:00 PM-The Kris Lakota Band http://www.myspace.com/krislakota
9:00 PM-Gung Ho http://www.myspace.com/thisisgungho
10:00 PM-Silvina Moreno Band http://www.myspace.com/silvinamoreno

Monday, March 14th-JAZZ NIGHT
8:30 PM-Evan Marien http://www.myspace.com/evanmarien--CANCELLED
9:30 PM-Akihiro Nishiguchi http://www.myspace.com/akihironishiguchi
10:45 PM-Matt Snow Group http://www.myspace.com/mattsnowmusic

Tuesday, March 15th
NEW 10:00 PM-The Field Recordings http://www.myspace.com/thefieldrecordings

Wednesday, March 16th
9:00 PM-Louis Matte http://www.myspace.com/louismatteo
10:00 PM-The Majorleans http://www.myspace.com/themajorleans
11:00 PM-Armed Forces Radio

Thursday, March 17th-St. Patrick's Day!
8:00 PM-The House Floor http://www.myspace.com/thehousefloor
9:00 PM-The Middle Eight http://www.myspace.com/themiddleeightband
10:00 PM-Swear & Shake http://www.myspace.com/swearandshake
11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows
12:00 AM-The Thang http://www.myspace.com/thethangband

Friday, March 18th --$6 Cover
NEW 8:00 PM-Bellevue's Finest http://www.myspace.com/bellevuesfinestnyc
9:00 PM-Tennis System http://www.myspace.com/tennissystem --CANCELLED
9:00 PM-Whale Belly http://www.myspace.com/toddbogin
11:00 PM-A Million Years http://www.myspace.com/amillionyearsmusic

Saturday, March 19th
8:30 PM-Mixtape
9:30 PM-Special Envoy
10:30 PM-Empty Chairs http://www.myspace.com/emptychairsmusic
11:30 PM-The Dust Engineers http://thedustengineers.bandcamp.com/track/swallowed-up-and-washed-down

Sunday, March 20th
NEW 6:00 PM-Jamie Bendell http://www.myspace.com/jamiebendellmusic
7:00 PM-Knolly Moles http://www.myspace.com/the.knolly.moles
8:00 PM-Michael Kaltt
9:00 PM-Alana Sveta
10:00 PM-Side O Ranch
11:00 PM-Shawn Waters

Monday, March 21st -JAZZ NIGHT
8:00 PM-Stucco
9:00 PM-Dangertime http://dangertime.bandcamp.com/
10:00 PM-Federico Ughi Trio
11:00 PM-Eviction Party

Tuesday, March 22nd
8:00 PM-Los Doggies http://www.myspace.com/losdoggiesmusic
9:00 PM-Echo Echo
10:00 PM-The Whims http://www.myspace.com/thewhimsnyc

Wednesday, March 23rd
9:00 PM-The Reaver
10:00 PM-The Archive
11:00 PM-The Faux Pas

Thursday, March 24th
NEW 8:00 PM-Kntrlr http://www.myspace.com/kntrlr
NEW 9:00 PM-Kagero http://www.myspace.com/kagero

Friday, March 25th MeccaLecca Concert Club $7 Cover
8:00 PM-Sea Ghost http://www.myspace.com/seaghostnyc
9:00 PM-Sanctuaries http://www.myspace.com/thesanctuaries
10:00 PM-Right On Dynomite http://www.myspace.com/rightondynamite
11:00 PM-Royal Chains http://www.myspace.com/theroyalchains

Sunday, March 27th
6:00 PM-The Grand Prospect http://www.myspace.com/thegrandprospect
7:00 PM-Tete-A-Tete http://www.myspace.com/teteatete
8:00 PM-Beware The Dangers of a Ghost Scorpion http://www.myspace.com/northtexascobrasquadron
9:00 PM-The Dry States
10:00 PM-Cool Kities and Square Cats

Tuesday, March 29th
10:00 PM-Givers of Sweet Love http://www.myspace.com/giversofsweetlove

Wednesday, March 30th
10:00 PM-Railbird http://www.myspace.com/railbirdmusic
11:00 PM-The Rex Complex http://www.myspace.com/therexcomplex

Thursday, March 31st
NEW 11:00 PM--Portus

Friday, April 1st--$6 Cover
8:00 PM-The Melody Allegra Band http://www.myspace.com/melodyallegra
9:00 PM-Alex Battles http://www.myspace.com/whiskyrebellion
10:00 PM-Serena Jean http://www.myspace.com/serenajeanmusic
11:00 PM-Hurrah! A Bolt of Light http://www.myspace.com/hurrahaboltoflight

Saturday, April 2nd
9:00 PM-The Can't Tells http://www.myspace.com/canttells
NEW 10:00 PM-Shake the Baron http://www.myspace.com/shakethebaron

Sunday, April 3rd
6:00 PM-Sweethooks
7:00 PM-The Highseas Band
8:00 PM-Steff Mahan http://www.myspace.com/steffmahan
9:00 PM-Filthy Still http://www.myspace.com/filthystill
10:00 PM-Hickry Hawkins http://www.myspace.com/hickryhawkins

Tuesday, April 5th
10:00 PM-Fifth Nation http://www.myspace.com/fifthnationmusic

Wednesday, April 6th BrooklynCountry.com Presents Live! Loud! Local!
8:00 PM-Paul Thornton
9:00 PM-The Evangelines http://www.myspace.com/evangelinesmusic
10:00 PM-I'll Be John Brown http://www.myspace.com/illbejohnbrown
11:00 PM-Party People

Thursday, April 7th
8:00 PM-The NowhereNauts http://www.myspace.com/thenowherenauts
9:00 PM-Joanna Erdos and the Midnight Show http://www.myspace.com/themidnightshowband
NEW 10:00 PM-Not Waving But Drowning http://www.myspace.com/wavingdrowning

Friday, April 8th --$6 Cover
10:00 PM-Dance Fight http://www.myspace.com/dancefight
11:00 PM-Pretty & Nice http://www.myspace.com/prettyandnice

Saturday, April 9th
10:00 PM-Little Anchor http://www.myspace.com/thisislittleanchor

Sunday, April 10th
NEW 6:00 PM-Fast Heart Mart http://www.myspace.com/fastheartmart
7:00 PM-Steamboat Disaster
8:00 PM-Whisperado http://www.myspace.com/whisperado
9:00 PM-Janet LaBelle http://www.myspace.com/janetlabelle
10:00 PM-Porkchop Willie http://www.myspace.com/porkchopwillie

Wednesday, April 13th
9:00 PM-Michael Wagner http://www.myspace.com/newamericanfolk
10:00 PM-Lawrence & Leigh CD Release http://www.myspace.com/lawrenceandleigh
11:00 PM-Will Stratton

Friday, April 15th--$6 Cover
8:00 PM-RIBS http://www.myspace.com/ribstheband
9:00 PM-Red Wire Black Wire http://www.myspace.com/redwireblackwire
10:00 PM-ArpLine http://www.myspace.com/arpline
NEW 11:00 PM-Fan-Tan http://www.myspace.com/fantanmusic

Sunday, April 17th
NEW 7:00 PM-Wylie Hunter & The Cazadores http://www.myspace.com/wyliehunter

Tuesday, April 19th
NEW 10:00 PM-A Brief View of the Hudson http://www.myspace.com/abriefviewofthehudson

Wednesday, April 20th
NEW 9:00 PM-Sky Picnic http://www.myspace.com/skypicnic
NEW 10:00 PM-Chasing the Ghost http://www.myspace.com/chasingtheghost1

Thursday, April 21st
NEW 8:00 PM-NY's Finest (The Police cover band)
NEW 10:00 PM-Babemagnet (Pavement cover band)

Friday, April 22nd
NEW 8:00 PM-Robin Bacior http://www.myspace.com/robinbacior
NEW 10:00 PM-The Fancy http://www.myspace.com/thefancyband
NEW 11:00 PM-Sea of Bees http://www.myspace.com/seaofbees

Saturday, April 23rd
NEW 9:00 PM-Grown Up Noise http://www.myspace.com/thegrownupnoise
NEW 10:00 PM-Bridges & Powerlines http://www.myspace.com/bridgesandpowerlines

Spike Hill
184 and 186 Bedford Avenue and North 7th Street
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
(718) 218-9737- www.spikehill.com

 

Related Articles


Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts