Spike Hill Announces Calendar of Events Through November

Spike_Hill_20010101

Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret!

Spike Hill Calendar October 18-November 27

Monday, October 18 -JAZZ NIGHT!
NEW 8:30 PM-Origin Blue http://www.myspace.com/blueorigin
NEW 9:30 PM-The Kickdown http://www.myspace.com/thekickdownfunk
NEW 10:45 PM-Nathan Parker Smith http://www.myspace.com/nathanparkersmith

Tuesday, October 19 - CMJ Music Marathon-Everything Independent Showcase
1:00 PM-Tamar Haviv http://www.myspace.com/tamarhaviv
1:35 PM-Lawerance & Leigh
2:10 PM-Will Stratton http://www.myspace.com/willstratton
3:00 PM-Mama Bear http://www.myspace.com/ohmamabear
4:00 PM-The Life & Times Of... http://www.myspace.com/thelifeandtimesofband
5:00 PM-The Travelling Band

CMJ Music Marathon-Super Glorious Showcase
7:00 PM-Blip Blip Bleep http://www.myspace.com/blipblipbleep
7:45 PM-Me You Us Them http://www.myspace.com/myutnyc
8:30 PM-Gold Streets http://www.myspace.com/goldstreets
9:15 PM-Ava Luna http://www.myspace.com/avalunaband
10:00 PM-Red Wire Black Wire http://www.myspace.com/redwireblackwire
10:45 OM-Asa Ransom http://www.myspace.com/asaransom
11:30 PM-Xylos http://www.myspace.com/xylos
12:00 AM--Yost

Wednesday, October 20 - CMJ Music Marathon Afternoon Green Room Music Source
12:00 PM-Eliza Blue http://www.myspace.com/elizabluesings
12:40 PM-Quiet Loudly http://www.myspace.com/quietloudly
1:40 PM-Communist Daughter http://www.myspace.com/communistdaughterband
2:30 PM-The Idle Hands
3:20 PM-Madison Square Gardeners http://www.myspace.com/madisonsquaregardeners
4:10 PM-Snake Rattle Rattle Snake http://www.myspace.com/snakerattlerattlesnake
5:00 PM-Pearl & The Beard http://www.myspace.com/pearlandthebeard

CMJ Music Marathon Jonny Leather and York Press Showcase ($6 Cover)
7:30 PM-Caveman
8:15 PM-Milagres http://www.myspace.com/milagresmusic
9:00 PM-Unicycle Loves You http://www.myspace.com/unicycle
9:45 PM-La Strada http://www.myspace.com/lastradanyc
10:30 PM-Hooray for Earth http://www.myspace.com/hooray4earth
11:30 PM-Soft Reeds http://www.myspace.com/softreeds

Thursday, October 21 - CMJ Music Marathon Afternoon Goodnight Records Showcase
1:00 PM-Life Size Maps http://www.myspace.com/lifesizemaps
1:45 PM-Los Doggies http://www.myspace.com/losdoggiesmusic
2:30 PM-Muy Cansado http://www.myspace.com/muycansado
3:15 PM-Vagina Panthers http://www.myspace.com/vaginapanther
4:00 PM-The Gay Blades http://www.myspace.com/gayblades
4:45 PM-The Shake http://www.myspace.com/theshakeband

CMJ Music Marathon RethinkPopMusic Showcase
6:00 PM-Waking Lights http://www.myspace.com/wakinglights
6:45 PM-TJ Kong and the Atomic Bomb http://www.myspace.com/kongandthebomb
7:30 PM-The Front Bottoms http://www.myspace.com/thefrontbottomsmusic
8:15 PM-My Other Friend http://www.myspace.com/myotherfriend
9:00 PM-Ambassadors http://www.myspace.com/ambassadorsband
9:45 PM-Bottle Up & Go http://www.myspace.com/bottleupandgoband
10:30 PM-The Yes Way http://www.myspace.com/theyesway
11:15 PM-Motel Motel http://www.myspace.com/motelmotel
12:00 AM-Not Blood, Paint http://www.myspace.com/notbloodpaint
12:45 AM-Shapes http://www.myspace.com/theshapesband

Friday, October 22 - CMJ Music Marathon Sippy Cup Everything Showcase
1:00 PM-Little Racer http://www.myspace.com/littleracerband
1:50 PM-The Big Big Bucks http://www.myspace.com/thebigbigbucks
2:40 PM-Young Adults http://www.myspace.com/youngadultsband
3:30 PM-Slow Animal http://www.myspace.com/slowanimal
4:20 PM-Young Mammals http://youngmammals.bandcamp.com/
5:10 PM-Pretty & Nice http://www.myspace.com/prettyandnice

Beyond Race Magazine Showcase ($5 Cover)
7:00 PM-John Shannon http://www.myspace.com/johnshannonmusic
7:45 PM-Game Rebellion http://www.myspace.com/gamerebellion
8:30 PM-Planet Ubiquity http://www.myspace.com/theplanetu
9:15 PM-Pillow Theory http://www.myspace.com/pillowtheory
10:00 PM-Alyson Greenfield http://www.myspace.com/alysongreenfield
10:45 PM-I Love Monsters http://www.myspace.com/ilovemonstersmusic
11:30 PM-Fake Problems http://www.myspace.com/fakeproblems
12:15 AM-Coyote Eyes http://www.myspace.com/coyoteeyesnyc
1:00 AM-The Vanguard http://www.myspace.com/thevanguardatmyspace

Saturday, October 23 - CMJ Music Marathon The Deli Magazine Showcase ($6 Cover)
12:00 PM-Dead Leaf Echo http://www.myspace.com/deadleafecho
12:45 PM-Teletextile http://www.myspace.com/teletextile
1:30 PM-Diehard http://www.myspace.com/diehardnyc
2:15 PM-I'm Turning Into http://www.myspace.com/imturninginto
3:00 PM-Fan-Tan http://www.myspace.com/fantanmusic
3:45 PM-Appomattox
4:30 PM-The Press http://www.myspace.com/thepress
5:15 PM-A Million Years http://www.myspace.com/amillionyearsmusic
6:30 PM-Univox http://www.myspace.com/univoxmusic
7:15 PM-Shark? http://www.myspace.com/sharkquestionmark
8:00 PM-Bad Cop http://www.myspace.com/badcopnashville
8:45 PM-Adult Themes http://www.myspace.com/adultthemesband
9:30 PM-Electric Tickle Machine
10:15 PM-MiniBoone http://www.myspace.com/minibooneband
11:00 PM-Chappo http://www.myspace.com/chappomusicnyc
11:45 PM--Bronze
12:30 AM-ArpLine http://www.myspace.com/arpline
1:15 AM-Tayisha Busay http://www.myspace.com/tayishabusay
2:00 AM-Le VICE http://www.myspace.com/officiallevice

Sunday, October 24
6:00 PM-Jon Boland http://www.myspace.com/jonbolandmusic
7:00 PM-Sammy Miler & The Congregation http://www.myspace.com/sammillermusic
8:00 PM-molly D & Sam
9:00 PM-DB Rielly http://www.myspace.com/dbrielly
10:00 PM-One Eye Cat

Tuesday, October 26
8:00 PM-Joanna Erdos and the Midnight Show http://www.myspace.com/themidnightshowband
9:00 PM-Not Waving But Drowning http://www.myspace.com/wavingdrowning
10:00 PM-Caves http://www.myspace.com/hereisvision
11:00 PM-The Shade

Wednesday, October 27
7:00 PM-Lanzetti, League, Hawkins with special guests
NEW 9:00 PM-Walk Funk http://www.myspace.com/walkfunk
10:00 PM-Jacob Miller http://www.myspace.com/jacobmillermusic
NEW 11:00 PM-The Veilens

Thursday, October 28 - Citizen Music Presents
8:00 PM- New Madrid
9:00 PM-Lily & The Parlour Tricks http://www.myspace.com/lilyclairemusic
10:00 PM-The Shake
11:00 PM-DJ sets from Kumar (of Koromo & Kumar) and DJ Dave Edwards

Friday, October 29
8:00 PM-Nowhere Nauts http://www.myspace.com/thenowherenauts
9:00 PM-El Jezel http://www.myspace.com/eljezel
10:00 PM-Anima Anonima http://www.myspace.com/animaanonima
NEW 11:00 PM-The Thang http://www.myspace.com/shawthang

Saturday, October 30
NEW 8:30 PM-Black Jesus and the Holy Rollin Road Show
NEW 9:30 PM-I'll Be John Brown http://www.myspace.com/illbejohnbrown
NEW 10:30 PM-The Nightmare River Band http://www.myspace.com/nightmareriverband
NEW 11:30 PM-Akudama http://www.myspace.com/akudama

Sunday, October 31
7:00 PM-Monumint
8:00 PM-American String Conspiracy http://www.myspace.com/americanstringconspiracy
9:00 PM-Mike Miz Band http://www.myspace.com/mikemizwinski
10:00 PM-Neon Dynamite http://www.myspace.com/neonpotiondynamite
11:00 PM-Ductape Halo http://www.myspace.com/ductapehalo

Tuesday, November 2
9:00 PM-The Age of Gray http://www.myspace.com/theageofgray
10:00 PM-Pure Country Gold

Wednesday, November 3
NEW 10:00 PM-The Yutes http://www.myspace.com/thejsyutes
11:00 PM-Sean T Hanratty http://www.myspace.com/seanthanratty

Thursday, November 4
NEW 7:00 PM-John Leitera of Low Water http://www.myspace.com/lowwater
NEW 11:00 PM-All Night Chemists http://www.myspace.com/allnightchemistsmusic

Friday, November 5
8:00 PM-Casiorossi http://www.myspace.com/casiorossi
9:00 PM-Unsolved Mysteries http://www.myspace.com/unsolvedmysteries
10:00 PM-Nonviolence http://www.myspace.com/nonviolencemusic
12:00 AM-Yellowdogs http://www.myspace.com/theyellowdogsband

Saturday, November 6
NEW 8:00 PM-Flearoy http://www.myspace.com/flearoy
NEW 11:00 PM-Butchers and Bakers http://www.myspace.com/butchersandbakers

Sunday, November 7
7:00 PM-Jenni Lark http://www.myspace.com/jennilark
8:00 PM-Simone Stevens http://www.myspace.com/sstevens
9:00 PM-Jamie Bendell http://www.myspace.com/jamiebendellmusic

Wednesday, November 10
10:00 PM-Discovery http://www.myspace.com/discoverdiscovery

Thursday, November 11
10:00 PM-New Madrid
11:00 PM-Dance Fight http://www.myspace.com/dancefight

Tuesday, November 16
8:00 PM-Lost Coves http://www.myspace.com/lostcoves

Friday, November 26
NEW 11:00 PM-Communication Corporation http://www.myspace.com/communicationcorporation

Saturday, November 27
NEW 10:00 PM-Mother Sun http://www.myspace.com/mothersun
NEW 11:00 PM-Noxious Foxes http://www.myspace.com/noxiousfoxes
NEW 12:00 AM--Discuss

Spike Hill - 184 and 186 Bedford Avenue and North 7th Street
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
(718) 218-9737 - www.spikehill.com.

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts


BROADWAYWORLD TV