MEMPHIS Articles
Click Here for More Articles on MEMPHIS...

STAGE TUBE: Sneak Peek of MEMPHIS National Tour!

The national touring production of MEMPHIS, the 2010 Tony Award-winning Best Musical, kicked off on October 16, 2011 at the Orpheum Theatre in Memphis, TN (203 South Main Street) where it will play through October 23. Check out highlights from the tour below!

Other venues for the tour include Houston, TX (October 25-30, 2011); Tulsa, OK (November 1-6, 2011); Oklahoma City, OK (November 8-13, 2011); Nashville, TN (November 15-20, 2011); Chicago, IL (November 22 - December 4, 2011); Toronto, ON (December 6-25, 2011); Pittsburgh, PA (December 27, 2011 - January 1, 2012); Charlotte, NC (January 3-8, 2012); Hartford, CT (January 10-15, 2012); Philadelphia, PA (January 17-22, 2012); Durham, NC (January 24-29, 2012); Atlanta, GA (January 31 - February 5, 2012); Clearwater, FL (February 7-12, 2012); Naples, FL (February 14-19, 2012); Greenville, SC (February 21-26, 2012); Cleveland, OH (February 28 - March 11, 2012); St. Paul, MN (March 13-25, 2012); East Lansing, MI (March 27 - April 1, 2012); Baltimore, MD (April 3-8, 2012); Hershey, PA (April 10-15, 2012); Schenectady, NY (April 17-22, 2012); Des Moines, IA (April 24-29, 2012); St. Louis, MO (May 1-13, 2012); Dallas, TX (May 15-27, 2012); Columbus, OH (May 29 - June 3, 2012); Buffalo, NY (June 5-10, 2012); Washington, DC (June 12 - July 1, 2012); Kansas City, MO (July 10-15, 2012); Las Vegas, NV (July 17-22, 2012); San Diego, CA (July 24-29, 2012); Los Angeles, CA (July 31 - August 12, 2012) and more.

The national tour of MEMPHIS will star Bryan Fenkart (Huey) and Felicia Boswell (Felicia) with Quentin Earl Darrington (Delray), Rhett George (Gator), Julie Johnson (Mama), Will Mann (Bobby), and William Parry (Mr. Simmons).

The company will also include Evan Autio, Bree Branker, Whitney Brown, Whitney Cooper, Scott Difford, Christopher Gurr, Daisy Hobbs, Crystal Joy, Kyle Leland, Jarvis McKinley, Happy McPartlin, Kenna Michelle Morris, Jill Morrison, Austin Owen, Kent Overshown, Alfie Parker Jr., Justin Prescott, Jody Reynard Chelsey Arce, Derek St. Pierreand Peter Matthew Smith.

Critically acclaimed MEMPHIS won four 2010 Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Original Score (David Bryan and Joe DiPietro), Best Book (Joe DiPietro), and Best Orchestrations (David Bryan and Daryl Waters). MEMPHIS won four Drama Desk Awards including Outstanding Musical, Outstanding Performance by an Actress (Montego Glover), Outstanding Music (David Bryan) and Outstanding Orchestration (David Bryan and Daryl Waters). MEMPHIS has also won four Outer Critic Circle Awards including Outstanding Musical, Outstanding Score (David Bryan & Joe DiPietro), Outstanding Actress (Montego Glover) and Outstanding Choreography (Sergio Trujillo).

STAGE TUBE: Sneak Peek of MEMPHIS National Tour!
Click Here to Play!

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts