Photo Coverage: Theatre Museum Awards in Excellence

The 2007 Theatre Museum Awards for Excellence, hosted by Jim Dale, were held Monday, October 29, 2007 from 6PM-9PM at The National Arts Club (15 Gramercy Park, NY). The Theatre Museum Awards honored:

Ellen Burstyn - Actor and the First Woman President - Actor's Equity Association: Lifetime Achievement Award

Carmen de Lavallade - Dancer, Choreographer, Actor, Writer, Director, Teacher: Theatre Arts Education Award

Arts Horizons - The premier arts-in-education organization delivering quality arts programs and activities to schools in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area: Theatre Arts Education Award

Ben Brantley - Chief Theater Critic, The New York Times: Theatre History Preservation Award

Special appearances were by Kerry Butler, Pia Lindstrom, James Naughton, Jessica Grove, Jim Dale and Tovah Feldshuh. For details visit

Photos by Ben Strothmann

Related Articles

Comment & Share