Advertisement ">
Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

Photo Coverage: The Lucille Lortel Awards

May 3
2:12 PM 2005
Bruce Vilanch and Julie Halston hosted the 20th annual Lucille Lortel Awards on Monday, May 2nd at Dodgers Stages. The ceremony was presented by the League of Off-Broadway Theatres and Producers, and followed by an after-party at Ruth's Chris Steak House.

The Lucille Lortel Award's, which have been honoring outstanding off-Broadway achievement since 1985, have a nominating/voting committee which is appointed by the League of Off-Broadway Theatres & Producers, the Lucille Lortel Foundation and Actors Equity Association, Society of Stage Directors & Choreographers, as well as journalists, educators and other off-Broadway theatre professionals.

Photos by Walter McBride

Click Here for the Complete List of Winners...


Sarah Chalke

Sarah Chalke

Tim Daly

Tim Daly, Cherry Jones and Brian F. O'Bryne

Paula Devicq

Jill Eikenberry

Jill Eikenberry, and her husband Michael Tucker with Brad Oscar

Cherry Jones (winner Best Actress for DOUBT)

David Josefsberg, Jenn Harris and Andy Karl

The ALTAR BOYZ Cast featuring Andy Karl, Tyler Maynard, Scott Porter, Ryan Duncan and David Josefsberg

John Patrick Shanley (playwright winner for DOUBT) with girlfriend Paula Devicq

Heather Raffo (Winner Outstanding Solo Show - NINE PARTS OF DESIRE)

Marian Seldes

John Patrick Shanley (playwright winner for DOUBT)

Anna Deavere Smith

Frances Sternhagen (Edith Oliver Award for Sustained Excellence) with Tom Aldredge

Frances Sternhagen

Bruce Vilanch and Julie Halston

Catherine Zuber (Outstanding Costume Design - INTIMATE APPAREL)

Brian O'Bryne and Heather Goldenhersh (DOUBT)

Brad Oscar and Barrett Foa

Anna Paquin

Sarah Paulson

Martha Plimpton

Linda Powell

Everett Quinton (Charles Ludam - Playwrights Sidewalk Inductee)

Logan Marshall-Green (THE O.C.)

Marsha Mason

Tyler Maynard (Altar Boyz) and Barret Foa (AVENUE Q)

Derek McLane (Outstanding Scenic Design- INTIMATE APPAREL)

Jack O'Brien

Doug Hughes (Outstanding Director - DOUBT)

Jay Johnson

Judy Kaye and Husband

Adriane Lenox (Featured Actress Winner)

Autumn Dornfield, Francesca Harper, Sanjiv Jhaveri, Linda Powell and Andrew Ross

Obadiah Eaves (Outstanding Sound design - NINE PARTS OF DESIRE)

Christopher Gattelli (Outstanding Choreographer - ALTAR BOYZ)

Christopher Gattelli (Outstanding Choreographer - ALTAR BOYZ) with Brad Oscar

Jenn Harris (Featured Actress Winner)

Adriane Lenox and Jenn Harris (3 way tie Best Featured Actress) with Brian F. O'Byrne

Tom Aldredge

Doug Hughes (Outstanding Director - DOUBT) with Christopher Ashley

Ashlie Atkinson (FAT PIG)

Larry Bryggman

Kevin Cahoon


Click Here for the Complete List of Winners...

Related Articles

About the Author

Get Author Alerts


Backstage with Richard Ridge
Back to Falsettoland w/ OBC - Passing the Torch
Backstage Bite
TV Exclusive: BACKSTAGE BITE with AVENUE Q's Elizabeth Ann Berg
Turning the Tables
Randy Rainbow w/ FIDDLER Cast
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
SPAMILTON Takes Over at Broadway Sessions!