2014 AWARDS SEASON Articles
Click for More Articles on 2014 AWARDS SEASON...

Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman to Host 2014 Lucille Lortel Awards on 5/4

Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman to Host 2014 Lucille Lortel Awards on 5/4

The Off-Broadway League today announced details for the 2014 Lucille Lortel Awards for Outstanding Achievement Off-Broadway. The 29th Annual Lucille Lortel Awards will be handed out on Sunday, May 4, 2014 at NYU Skirball Center, beginning at 7:00pm EST. The program will be hosted by acclaimed husband and wife actors and comedians, Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman, who will appear on-stage this spring in The New Group's Off-Broadway production of Annapurna by Sharr White, directed by Bart DeLorenzo. Veteran theater producer Robyn Goodman will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

This year, the League is excited to announce the addition of four acting categories, which will now honor performers in plays and musicals with separate awards. "It's exciting for us that so many talented actors are drawn to Off-Broadway stages year after year," explained George Forbes, President of The Off-Broadway League. "Separating the acting categories gives us the opportunity to recognize more of these amazing artists who contribute to the vitality of Off-Broadway."

Members of the general public are again welcome to view the 7:00pm ceremony. Public tickets are $75.00 and will be available starting April 2, 2014, via phone at212.352.3101, online at www.nyuskirball.org and in person at the Skirball Center's Shagan Box Office (556 LaGuardia) from Tuesday - Sunday from 12 - 6pm.

The Off-Broadway League's Lortel Awards Producing & Administration Committee (Terry Byrne, Dean Carpenter, Denise Cooper, Margaret Cotter, George Forbes, Melanie Herman, Michael Page, Catherine Russell and Steven Showalter) produces the Lortel Awards ceremony. Acclaimed writer/director Michael Heitzman returns to direct the Lortel Awards for the fifth consecutive year. The Lucille Lortel Awards is produced by special arrangement with the Lucille Lortel Foundation. Additional support provided by Theatre Development Fund.

Representatives of the Off-Broadway League, Actors' Equity Association, Stage Directors & Choreographers Society, the Lucille Lortel Foundation, in addition to theatre journalists and academics and other Off-Broadway professionals, serve on the Voting Committee.

For updates and news about the ceremony, hosts, presents and media releases, visit www.LortelAwards.org. Follow the Lortel Awards on Twitter athttps://twitter.com/LortelAwards and like the awards on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/LortelAwards.com.

Photo Credit: Walter McBride / WM Photos

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts