Transport Group Presents One-Night BABY Concert Tonight, 6/18


Transport Group, the Drama Desk and OBIE award-winning theatre company, presents a one-night-only, all-star concert of the acclaimed 1983 Broadway musical Baby, taking place tonight, Monday, June 18 at 7pm at the Lucille Lortel Theatre, 121 Christopher Street.

Cast members include Jill Abramovitz (9 to 5, Martin Short’s Fame Becomes Me), Patrick Boll (Mamma Mia), John Bolton (Curtains, Titanic), Robert Creighton (Anything Goes), Christina DeCicco (Evita), Jeffry Denman (White Christmas), Malcolm Gets (Tony nominee for Amour), Colin Hanlon (Rent, Submissions Only), James Hindman (City of Angels, Mary Poppins), Rachel Bay Jones (Women on the Verge, A Christmas Story), Nikka Graff Lanzarone (Women on the Verge, Chicago), Daniel C. Levine (Chicago), Kecia Lewis-Evans (Leap of Faith), Paolo Montalban (Cinderella, Pacific Overtures), Jessica Phillips (Leap of Faith), Charlie Pollock (9 to 5), Leenya Rideout (Company), Kate Shindle (Legally Blonde), Alexandra Silber (Master Class), Ali Stroker (The Glee Project), Wes Taylor (The Addams Family, NBC’s Smash), Christianne Tisdale (Beauty and the Beast, On A Clear Day), Kate Wetherhead (Legally Blonde, Submissions Only), and Betsy Wolfe (Encores’ Merrily We Roll Along).

Also featured are Nancy Anderson (2-time Drama Desk nominee for Fanny Hill and Jolson And Co.), Sebastian Arcelus (Elf), Stanley Bahorek (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, See Rock City & Other Destinations), Courtney Balan (Rated P for Parenthood, Cry Baby), Stephanie J. Block (two-time Drama Desk nominee for By the way, Meet Vera Stark and 9 to 5, Anything Goes), Andrea Burns (Drama Desk winner for In The Heights), Alan Campbell (Tony nominee for Sunset Boulevard), Lewis Cleale (The Book of Mormon, Drama Desk nominee for Swinging on a Star), Jenny Fellner (Wicked, Pal Joey), Santino Fontana (Drama Desk winner for Brighton Beach Memoirs, Lortel winner for Sons of the Prophet), Jonathan Hammond (Ragtime, Obie winner for The Boys in the Band), Ann Harada (Avenue Q, NBC’s Smash), Morgan James (Godspell), Lauren Kennedy (Spamalot, Side Show), Julia Murney (Drama Desk nominee for The Wild Party, Wicked, Queen of the Mist), Kerry O'Malley (Drama Desk nominee for Into the Woods, White Christmas), Jill Paice (Curtains), Mamie Parris (Ragtime), Bryce Ryness (Drama Desk nominee for Hair), Meredith Ryness, Brian Sears (The Book of Mormon), Cheryl Stern (La Cage, The Women), Bob Stillman (Tony nominee for Dirty Blonde), and Josh Young (Tony nominee for Jesus Christ Superstar).

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts