Advertisement ">
Click Here for More Articles on AWARDS SEASON

Laura Osnes, Charlotte d'Amboise and More Earn 2013 Astaire Awards Nominations!

May 7
12:49 PM 2013


Nominees have been announced for the 31st Annual Fred & Adele Astaire Awards taking place on Monday, June 3 at 7:30pm at New York University's Skirball Center for the Performing Arts. Select tickets are also now available to the public priced at $425, $200 & $75; tickets can currently be purchased online at

Nominees for Outstanding Female Dancer in a Broadway Show are Charlotte d'Amboise (PIPPIN), Taylor Louderman (BRING IT ON), Laura Osnes (CINDERELLA), Patina Miller (PIPPIN), Andrea Martin (PIPPIN), Lesli Margherita (MATILDA) and Stephanie Pope (PIPPIN).

Nominees for Outstanding Male Dancer in a Broadway Show are Eric Lajuan Summers (MOTOWN), Rob McClure (CHAPLIN), Andy Mills (CINDERELLA), Billy Porter (KINKY BOOTS) and Charlie Sutton (KINKY BOOTS).

Nominees for Outstanding Choreographer of a Broadway Show are Andy Blankenbuehler (BRING IT ON),Warren Carlyle (CHAPLIN), Peter Darling (MATILDA), Jerry Mitchell (KINKY BOOTS), Josh Rhodes(CINDERELLA), Sergio Trujillo (HANDS ON A HARD BODY), Chet Walker (PIPPIN)& Patricia Wilcox & Warren Adams (MOTOWN).

Nominees for Outstanding Choreographer in a Feature Film are Sidi Larbi Cherkaouit (Anna Karenina), Alison Faulk (Magic Mike), Mia Michaels (Rock Of Ages), MAndy Moore (Silver Linings Playbook), Poonam Shyam(Trishna) and Jamal Sims, Christopher Scott, Chuck Maldonado & Travis Wall (Step Up Revolution).
The Astaire Awards is the only awards show to honor excellence in dance and choreography on Broadway and infilm and were first started in 1982 by the late Fred Astaire and the late Douglas Watt (a critic and writer for the NY Daily News and The New Yorker). This year, The Astaire Awards will also honor dance legend Marge Championwith its Douglas Watt Lifetime Achievement Award and Ted Chapin with a brand new award, Outstanding Achievement in the Preservation of Musical Theatre.

American dancer, actress & choreographer Marge Champion has appeared on Broadway (Follies, 3 for Tonight!),on TV (The Marge & Gower Champion Show, Fame) & on the silver screen (Show Boat, Lovely to Look At) and Theodore S. Chapin is President & Executive Director of Rodgers & Hammerstein: An Imagem Company.

The Astaire Awards are presented by Patricia Watt (the daughter of Douglas Watt). The awards will also feature direction from Joe Lanteri and Event Chairs are Carolyn Kendall Buchter, Alix Michel and Scarlett Pildes.

The 31st Annual Fred & Adele Astaire Awards will take place on Monday, June 3 at 7:30pm at the Skirball Center for the Performing Arts at New York University (566 LaGuardia Place). Select tickets are available to the public priced at $425, $200 & $75 and can currently be purchased online at

Related Articles


Backstage with Richard Ridge
Back to Falsettoland w/ OBC - Passing the Torch
Backstage Bite
TV Exclusive: BACKSTAGE BITE with AVENUE Q's Elizabeth Ann Berg
Turning the Tables
Randy Rainbow w/ FIDDLER Cast
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
SPAMILTON Takes Over at Broadway Sessions!