Anne Hathaway, Candia Fisher & More Join Public Theater's Board of Trustees

Public Theater Artistic Director Oskar Eustis, Executive Director Patrick Willingham, and Chairman of the Board Warren Spector have announced the addition of seven new members to The Public's Board of Trustees. Candia Fisher, Anne Hathaway, Debby Landesman, Barbara Manocherian, and Audrey Wilf were appointed to the 40-person board in April for three-year terms, and Charlotte Relyea and Anne Clarke Wolff were appointed in June for three-year terms. A recent loss to the Board is the passing of long time Board member Nora Ephron who was honored for her service to the organization and the field at The Public's 2013 Gala this past June.

"The Public is lucky to have these seven as new Board Members," said Artistic Director Oskar Eustis. "Even as we recently honored the passing of our beloved Nora Ephron, we are uplifted by the addition of these extraordinary women."

Fisher is an active member of The Whitney Museum and helps manage The Fisher Landau Center for Art in Long Island City. An Academy Award winner, Hathaway appeared in The Public's 2009 free Shakespeare in the Park production of Twelfth Night and joins fellow thespians Kevin Kline, Sam Waterson and Liev Schreiber who also serve on The Public's board. Landesman is a philanthropy professional who will be returning to The Public's Board of Trustees following an absence while her husband, Rocco Landesman, was head of the National Endowment for the Arts. Manocherian was a producer on The Public's Tony Award-winning production of Hair and is currently represented on Broadway with Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike. Relyea is a Partner in McKinsey & Company's New York Office and a leader in McKinsey's Media & Entertainment and Marketing & Sales practices. Wilf is an active trustee of The Wilf Family Foundations and has been a major presence in New York and New Jersey philanthropy for 50 years. She and her husband are owners of the Minnesota Vikings. Clarke Wolff is Head of Global Corporate Banking at Bank of America Merrill Lynch.

Other recent changes include the recognition of Pat Fili-Krushel, Chairman of NBCUniversal News Group, and Arielle Tepper Madover, President of Tepper Productions, as Vice-Chairs of the Board of Trustees. As Vice-Chairs Fili-Krushel and Tepper Madover will collaborate with Board Chair, Warren Spector (Co-Chairman, InSolve Global Capital), in Board leadership matters including strategic planning and board governance. Fili-Krushel joined the Board in 2006 and serves as Chair of the Nominating and Governance Committee. Tepper Madover joined in 2009 and serves as Chair of the Commercial Projects Committee. Both are members of the Executive Committee.

The Public Theater Board of Trustees includes Chairman Warren Spector; Vice-Chairs Pat Fili-Krushel and Arielle Tepper Madover; Treasurer Jim Steinberg; Secretary Gail Merrifield Papp; and Trustees Renée Beaumont; Andrea E. Bernstein; Zach Buchwald; Mary Schmidt Campbell; Gordon J. Davis, Esq.; Eric Ellenbogen; Oskar Eustis; Stephen L. Feinberg; Hilary C. Feshbach; Candia Fisher; Faith E. Gay; Anne Hathaway; Kevin Kline; Debby Landesman; Barbara Manocherian; Charlotte Relyea, Jed Root; Wendi Rose; Lizanne Rosenstein; Mark Rosenthal; Liev Schreiber; Alexandra Shiva; Andrew Shiva; Tom Slaughter; Steven C. Taub; Grace Lyu Volckhausen; Robin Wagner; Sam Waterston; Audrey Wilf; Frances Wilkinson; Patrick Willingham, and Anne Clarke Wolff.

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
Watch Ep. 1-4 | Ep. 5 Coming in...