2011 NY Innovative Theatre Awards Honor Robert Patrick et al.' Winners Announced!


On Monday September 19, 2011, the IT Awards (New York Innovative Theatre Awards), the organization dedicated to celebrating Off-Off-Broadway, and host comedian Harrison Greenbaum, announced the 2011 recipients at the Seventh Annual IT Awards Ceremony at Cooper Union. 

This year's nominees represent 169 individual artists, 55 productions and 45 theatre companies. In 2011, the IT Awards had the most individual nominees than in any previous season with 169 nominees. 

The 2011 Recipients Are:

Robert Patrick the Artistic Achievement Award
Horse Trade Theater Group Ellen Stewart Award
Flux Theatre Ensemble to receive the Caffé Cino Fellowship Award
Laura Schlachtmeyer Outstanding Stage Manager

Outstanding Ensemble
Whitney Branan, Jennifer DiDonato, Tauren Hagans, Robert Anthony Jones, Edward Juvier, Lorinne Lampert, Aaron J. Libby, Jake Mendes, Trey Mitchell, Jan-Peter Pedross, Colin Pritchard, Megan Rosenblatt, Chloe Sabin, Dawn Trautman, Craig Treubert, Tyler Wallach, Eric Weaver, The Drowsy Chaperone, The Gallery Players

Other Nominees:
Tonya Canada, Megan Hill, Polly Lee, Michael Levinton, Hugh Sinclair, Laura von Holt, Donya K. Washington, Stephanie Weeks, Merlin Whitehawk
(oh my god I am so) THIRST(y), Little Lord (a theater company)

Seth Allen, Ian Bell, Esteban Benito, Jill Bianchini, Dennis Brito, Tommy Buck, Lowell Byers, Ian Campbell Dunn, Belle Caplis, Amanda Catrini, Lawrence Crimlis, Lily DePaula, Warren Douglas, Jordan Feltner, Stephanie Iscovitz, Brad Martocello, Mariel Matero, Jevon McFerrin, Erica Lauren McLaughlin, Alona Metcalf, Sebastian Montoya, Michael Murray, Jason Pumarada, Orlando J. Rivera, Olivia Roric, Stephanie Seward, Lisa Sobin, Eric Spear, Christine Vega, Stewart Villilo, Jonathan Wilde, Richard Zekaria
Balm in Gilead, T. Schreiber Studio

Heather E. Cunningham, David Ian Lee, Matthew Semler, Kristen Vaughan
Benefactors, Retro Productions

Richard Ginocchio, Jenny Lee Mitchell, Matt Muszynski, Aldo Perez, Jonathon Roberts, Matthew Talmage
Radio Purgatory, Theater THE

Marc Bovino, Joe Curnutte, Michael Dalto, Henry Vick, Stephanie Wright Thompson, The Tremendous Tremendous, The Mad Ones

Fred Backus, Hope Cartelli, Stephen Heskett, Kent Meister, Josh Mertz, Robert Pinnock, Shelley Ray, Theater of the Arcade: Five Classic Video Games Adapted for the Stage, Piper McKenzie & The Fifth Wall in association with The Brick Theater

Outstanding Solo Performance
Nat Cassidy, Things At The Doorstep: An Evening of Horror Based on the Works of H.P. Lovecraft, Manhattan Theatre Source, Greg Oliver Bodine, and Nat Cassidy

Other Nominees:
Andrea Caban, Questions My Mother Can't Answer, Coyote Rep & soloNOVA Arts Festival in association with Jack Sharkey
Elaine Del Valle, Brownsville Bred, Del Valle Productions, Inc.
Monica Hunken, Blondie of Arabia, Monica Hunken and Co.
Darrell James, St. Nicholas, Theatre of the Expendable
Grant Neale, Polanski, Polanski, Nomad Theatrical & soloNOVA Arts Festival

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts